• Krusader, anyone?

I’m still learning there is a lot out there for KDE, and I found Krusader today. I haven’t installed it, yet. I’m curious if anyone here uses it, or if they don’t (within KDE) why?

Thanks folks!

• Hi. Absolutely I use it. It’s just a matter of something to get used to besides other file mgrs like dolphin. There’s a lot to be said of Krusader which is positive. The tool bar at the top is handy. Wanting to start a terminal session with that file manager is great too. Can use it in root as well. Can also rename multiple files using it. Can also alternate it’s view mode from horizontal to vertical. Can also use hotkeys like the FN # keys for deleting, editing, viewing, etc, etc. Can also swap panels if you want. Can also use it to find disk usage via Tools> Disk Usage. And even then, you can have multiple views of disk usage if you want. Can view it using bar mode, pie mode, etc, etc.
    Can also use it for mountman.
    And so much, much more :)
    Why do you ask?

• @modisc Hahaha! I’m always looking for something better. This just might fit the bill. ;-)

• @adam-worth
    You might want to check konqueror, too. It is both a file manager and a web browser. And has its strong points compared to others.
    I used to use it, but on Xfce nowadays I have other alternatives.

• @manuel said in Krusader, anyone?:

@adam-worth
    You might want to check konqueror, too. It is both a file manager and a web browser. And has its strong points compared to others.
    I used to use it, but on Xfce nowadays I have other alternatives.

Well, that’s different! I haven’t ruled it out, but I’ll have to play with it a bit more to know for sure. Thanks for the heads up!

• @modisc said in Krusader, anyone?: