• Dock not starting

After a recent update, the dock wont start. i am new to this OS and the DE as well… Any help would be appreciated

• @taskmaster07 said in Dock not starting:

DE

is what then? GNOME ? as Antergos offers 6 Desktops To Choose From

• “hello everyone
    I was using openSuse but got bored and wanted to try arch but without going through the installation so i found antergos.
    Installed Antergos with deepin DE and no issues so far…”

i just remember ;)

system is up to date?

• @joekamprad said in Dock not starting:

system is up to date?

Yes it is, Updated just now.

@joekamprad said in Dock not starting:

i just remember

i posted it under deepin category so i thought i didnt need to specify 😅😅

• oh yes i do not see that…may you can provide journal:

journalctl -b -0  | curl -F [email protected] https://ptpb.pw/?u=1

and give the link…

• Apr 26 01:06:49 phoenix startdde[729]: session_procese.go:61: Start command /usr/bin/dde-dock [] failed: fork/exec /usr/bin/dde-dock: exec format error

Apr 26 01:07:07 phoenix daemon/watchdog[729]: manager.go:89: Launch 'dde-dock' failed: org.freedesktop.DBus.Error.ServiceUnknown:The name com.deepin.dde.Dock was not provided by any .service files

Apr 26 21:45:04 phoenix daemon/dock[780]: dock_manager_hide_state.go:77: getActiveWinGroup: not found active window in clientListStacking
    Apr 26 21:45:04 phoenix daemon/dock[780]: xutils.go:305: GetProperty: No such property '_NET_WM_DESKTOP' on window 5400010.

Apr 26 22:35:54 phoenix daemon/dock[780]: process_info.go:132: lstat /home/taskmaster/.local/share/TelegramDesktop/Telegram: no such file or directory

there is indeed something failing… what happens if you start it from terminal:

dde-dock

• Nothing happens. No error is displayed but it does not start as well.

• /home/taskmaster/.local/share/TelegramDesktop/Telegram: no such file or directory

Is telegram installed or not anymore?

May reset configuration for dock can help.