• Thank you Antergos...

I’ve been experimenting with Linux since 1991 and have never found a distro that did not disappoint in some way or other. Seems like there is always a deal stopper of one kind or another. Lately I’ve been using my 52 inch TV as a monitor. It’s 12 feet away from my sofa. I don’t do complex games so the slow refresh rate is OK but I have to enlarge everything on the screen so I can see it. Simple zoom or magnifiers are no good. Too awkward to use. So along comes Cinnamon. On the Font options menu is a screen ratio changer. It’s perfect? Using it everything, not just the input text, is made larger. So Cinnamon is not a must. I was worried about rollers because of the rumors of new and unstable software being a problem. No true with Antergos. It works perfectly. It boots up in half the time of even Debian XFCE. Don’t know why but it does. The updates are managed beautifully. I installed it four times while experimenting with it and never had any problem with the installer. Perfect and easy. Every little feature of any program I try works flawlessly. No freezes and no irritarion. I love it. Just previous I’d been burning sometimes three or four distros a day just for fun. All of them had glitches, I think, due to somewhat careless adaptation, merging of software. Not Antergos. I’m keeping it. I wish that those who develop would bring a few more of the little easy games that we commonly find on other distrol over to Antergos. It may sound strange but I miss the side scrolling “Abe” and have not found it in the repositories. I don’t do enough programming to be able to make it work myself. This one little comment is the only one I have though. The only thing on my wish list. Well maybe TOR and Google Earth would be nice but when I want those I generally just boot up Puppy Linux and run them from RAM or just use TAILS.