• Mullvad install and wxpython dependencies

Hi everyone, first let me apologize for my weak english. I’m new to antergos but not linux and I have to say that i really think that this the best distribution i have used !

So let’s come to the problem :
    I used Mullvad vpn, and I was very glad to see it in the AUR, so i didn’t think twice :

yaourt mullvad

And here come the problem --> The package need wxpython 3.0.2.0-5 and the only one avaible in pacman and AUR is wxpython 3.0.2.0-7, so I juste use :

wget http://delta.archlinux.fr/pool-backup/wxpython-3.0.2.0-5-x86_64.pkg.tar.xz && sudo mv wxpython-3.0.2.0-5-x86_64.pkg.tar.xz /var/cache/pacman/pkg/wxpython-3.0.2.0-5-x86_64.pkg.tar.xz && sudo pacman -U /var/cache/pacman/pkg/wxpython-3.0.2.0-5-x86_64.pkg.tar.xz

And the yaourt installation now work just fine !
    But now i have a problem when i want to upgrade antergos :

pacman -Su
    :: Début de la mise à jour complète du système...
    résolution des dépendances...
    recherche des conflits entre paquets...
    erreur : la préparation de la transaction a échoué (la satisfaction des dépendances a échoué)
    :: mullvad : installer wxpython (3.0.2.0-7) casse la dépendance « wxpython=3.0.2.0-5 »

So in english it is a dependencies error because of wxpython, so i thought ok no problem let’s just force this upgrade

pacman -Sudd

And well it works but now i cannot launch mullvad vpn because of the new version of wxpython. So i remake the downgrade of wxpython again…

cd /var/cache/pacman/pkg/
    pacman -U wxpython-3.0.2.0-5-x86_64.pkg.tar.xz

So it’s reworking but i cannot update my system, or i have to do

pacman -Su --ignore wxpython

I’m felling like i’m trapped i really don’t know what to do to come accros all this… It will be great to have your help ! Thank you in advance.

Please forgive again my weak english.

• there is an option to ignore updating packages by name inside /etc/pacman.conf