• Promote Antergos

Hi all!

This thread is for you! We want to know if you want to collaborate in promoting Antergos in social networks.

Share here your ideas!

We would like to form an official “promotion” group. In the end, this group will be in charge of managing our social network accounts, so it should be formed by trusted people.

But first things first, what do you think? Are you interested? Do you have any ideas/suggestions to share?

You do not need programming skills! Just knowing how to manage twitter or/and facebook or/and G+.

Cheers!

• @karasu Hi, I’m totally new in antergos family but I think I can help here a little. I’m owner of small ad agency.

First of all to start successful promotion campaign you will need strong and most importantly - consistent corporate identity. Think of it as a sum of graphical signs, colours, web design, material used for promotion and even the way you want (and will be) to communicate with users.

I can help with creating strong brand for antergos, if you are interested with such big project. I can manage the whole thing as well as just create it from scratch.

• That’s a great idea, besides informing about updates or warnings for users, maybe we can highlight monthly an average user experience through the channels, by blog or vlog. Just to highlight that Antergos is for everyone.
    I am willing to put in my efforts in managing the social network accounts, since I’m not a programming wizzard, I’d love to give you guys this in return for creating and maintaining Antergos.

• i am in for sure! i do use social media for ages, but today as most of the people i know, we do not use facebook that intense anymore, in my point facebook is nothing more than one commercial window for business and projects, but still a must have because of the numbers…

i am on twitter and already promote some stuff from antergos time by time.