• Accidentally uninstalled pacman from AUR! Please help!

I’m a newbie to arch. Initially, i was getting an error of unable to get config file(mirror list not present; but when i checked it was there in /etc/pacman.d), whenever i tried to update or install an app via pacman , so i was looking for solutions and i accidentally uninstalled pacman from AUR, and now have neither. Is there any way i can get it back without installing antergos again?

1. Boot from live media. >
    2. mount the root (/) partition of your installed system find out with sudo fdisk -l or lsblk -f and do a sudo mount /dev/sdXn /mnt where Xn needs to be replaced with that letter and number from you installed root (/) !
    3. From the archlive prompt: sudo pacman -S -r /mnt pacman
  • Is yaourt installed? If yes, just install pacman with it.

yaourt -S pacman

J.

• @jeannie____ as far as I know yaourt is directly depending on pacman,so it will be unusable or uninstalled.

• It’s worth a try.
    J.

• @jeannie____ yaourt wasn’t installed, so wasn’t able to try this :/

• @abhishek31 and do you try what i give you before?

• @abhishek31 said in Accidentally uninstalled pacman from AUR! Please help!:

@jeannie____ yaourt wasn’t installed, so wasn’t able to try this :/

Then how did you uninstall pacman through AUR? do you use something different than yaourt?

Usually AUR = yaourt

• @fernandomaroto to be more specific: AUR PKGBUILDS will usually build with yaourt, installing uninstalling is done by pacman.

• @joekamprad ok, so he’ll need to manually install pacman and then reinstall it with force option later or install using Antergos livecd. (both solutions are too complicated for new users)

• @fernandomaroto said in Accidentally uninstalled pacman from AUR! Please help!:

@joekamprad ok, so he’ll need to manually install pacman and then reinstall it with force option later or install using Antergos livecd. (both solutions are too complicated for new users)