• Updating issue with libkexiv2 dependencies

Hi there,

I’m quite new in Antergos and Arch Linux and today I’ve got an issue while updating the OS.
    It looks like it’s not possible to update the “libkexiv2” library from 17.08.3-1 to 17.12.0-1 because the updating will remove the ‘kdenetwork-kopete’ and ‘kdeutils-sweeper’ required by ‘antergos-kde-meta’.
    I’m thinking to remove the ‘antergos-kde-meta’ package, but I’m not sure it is a good idea.
    Any other solution?

Please, can anyone help me?
    Thanks, Francesco!

0_1513519763730_2017.12.17 - Updating Issue - Screenshot_20171217.jpeg

• @francesco-ntrgs said in Updating issue with libkexiv2 dependencies:

update the “libkexiv2” library from 17.08.3-1 to 17.12.0-1 because the updating will remove the ‘kdenetwork-kopete’ and ‘kdeutils-sweeper’ required by ‘antergos-kde-meta’.

this have to go to @developers

• @francesco-ntrgs said in Updating issue with libkexiv2 dependencies:

I’m thinking to remove the ‘antergos-kde-meta’ package, but I’m not sure it is a good idea

you can do this, and reinstall after update…

• I have the same problem. Removing antergos-kde-meta did not help

• antergos-meta doesn t seem to be installed (checked it via pamac).
    So, it is the antergos-kde-setup that should have to be uninstalled. Since, I don t have the antergos-kde-setup installed myself, I did a test in a secondary machine of mine and it just worked (by the way, you can re-install antergos-kde-set-up at any time should you think you need it).
    After uninstalling it, you ll see that kdeutils-sweeper 17.08.3-1 will be replaced with sweeper 17.12.0-1 & kdenetwork-kopete 17.08.3-1 with kopete 17.08.3-1.
    Cheers

• That seems to work. Thank you!
    A note for other users: It is important that the setting “remove unneeded dependencies” is disabled. Otherwise, removing the package antergos-kde-setup removes half the system! ;)