• Dual boot Windows 10 and Antergos (Legacy)

Hi im new to this and i wanted to install antergos alongside my windows 10. I checked my windows boot mode and it was in legacy mode. I have a partition /dev/sda1 of type ntfs(13G) /dev/sda2 of type ntfs(703G). I have created a /dev/sda4 of type ext4(150G) to store my antergos root files and also a /dev/sda5 of type swap(8G) as a logical partition. And lastly the “Use this device for bootloader installation” i have only one option /dev/sda. I would preferably like to use the Grub bootloader if possible. Thank You

• In legacy BIOS mode grub will install onto the mbr (Master Boot Record) of the device you choose.
    So it will overwrite the Windows bootloader.
    But you can boot windows from grub too, as it will mostly detect it on configure.

But at the moment there is a problem sometimes to get grub installed correctly with more then one other OS installed, not sure if this will effect you. Mostly it fails only with more then one other OS installed.

But not a big problem at all as you can repair it later, and Antergos will boot in most cases.

[updates once a week] = [90% less problems]
    [Li{u}n//u//{i}x] since 1988 - overcoming failure means success
    howto-install-antergos
    how to add system logs
    i3 GNOME

• @HunterKiller
    Sounds like a plan!

You might want to create a rescue disk in Windows first, just in case.
    Grub will install itself to /dev/sda, overwriting the Windows MBR.
    Rescue disk should be able to fix Windows MBR if needed.

Then in Antergos install just select /dev/sda4 for Antergos root (/), /dev/sda5 for swap, /dev/sda for grub and continue. You should be able to boot Windows, too, after Antergos installation.