• My favorite word processor for Linux...

I am a student and I have had quite a journey looking for a good replacement for M$ Word™®©. I tried LibreOffice, Only Office (Desktop Editors) and WPS Office and I will try my best to explain the advantages and disadvantages of each.

First off, LibreOffice. It is one of the most popular word processors available in Linux and is completely free which is great. However, I feel that it struggles when it comes to the theme. The icons that come with LibreOffice are sort of a blast to the past and the user interface isn’t really that easy to use from the perspective of a M$ Office user. It comes with many features but it struggles with keeping the formatting consistent between itself and M$ Office. Opening a file with LibreOffice can have many downsides such as paragraphs spacing off, incorrect space offset, and other issues. There is another version of LibreOffice which allows users to have a ribbon at the top with all their options on it but it is not very organized or similar to M$ Offices. I’d also like to add that LibreOffice allows for theme packs which can improve its interface and give it a much cleaner, fresher look than what comes shipped with the program suite.