• Live DVD problems

Please patient with me, I am a newbie!

Steps taken:

Download the 32bit version - checksum okat.
    Created a Live DVD with burn speed 1x and verification of the result - all ok

Started live DVD on Thinkpad x40
    It took me about 5 attempts until the system really booted
    Report failures:

• Failed to start: Login Service, Modem Manager, Network Manager Light Display, Live Media Config. Script
      Had to power off the PC to interrupt repeating loops.

Finally - unattended start up - the screen show the selection of Try It and clicked it.

So far a nice impression.

Issues:
    1 - Could not connect to our wifi network.
    Network is to be seen in the list but could not be selected. Attempts with Tab button did not result in a selection of the network
    2 - Clicking the clipboard logo - top right
    2.1 - Could not select the left bottom icon - looks to me like "preferences"
    2.2 - Could not switch off the machine with the right bottom icon - need to power off by pressing the power button for about 10 sec

What did i do wrong that above mentioned problems occurred?

Thanks in advance for your help

• Please patient with me, I am a newbie!

Steps taken:

Download the 32bit version - checksum okat.
    Created a Live DVD with burn speed 1x and verification of the result - all ok

Started live DVD on Thinkpad x40
    It took me about 5 attempts until the system really booted
    Report failures:

• Failed to start: Login Service, Modem Manager, Network Manager Light Display, Live Media Config. Script
      Had to power off the PC to interrupt repeating loops.

Finally - unattended start up - the screen show the selection of Try It and clicked it.

So far a nice impression.

Issues:
    1 - Could not connect to our wifi network.
    Network is to be seen in the list but could not be selected. Attempts with Tab button did not result in a selection of the network
    2 - Clicking the clipboard logo - top right