• Login impossible

Just installed Antergos (very straightforward) but when I reboot I get this message

An error detected in the current theme that could interfere with the system login process…
    Followed by the 3 options : Load default theme; Load fallback theme; Cancel.

Choosing any of these has no effect at all so I am unable to look at any aspect of the system. I have read previous posts re this error but all were able to proceed with one of the three options.

This is my first time using a rolling release Linux OS and was quite impressed until this problem occurred. Any suggestions, please.

jjd

• @jjd Hi friend!
    The procedure you tried should have done the trick for you :(
    So i’d recommend you to (when you get the error):

• press Ctrl+Alt+F2
    • type your user and password
    • type sudo pacman -S sddm
    • type sudo systemctl -f enable sddm
      reboot

*this procedure will change your login display with another, see if this works for you.

Antergos (default OS) - WIN10 (abandoned)
    I3wm - Mate desktop
    AMD - A4 7300 Radeon graphics
    16 GB ram
    HD 1 TB
    Linux newbie since 06/2016

• @fernandomaroto said

press Ctrl+Alt+F2
    type your user and password
    type sudo pacman -S sddm
    type sudo systemctl -f enable sddm
    reboot

Without disabling lightDM first?
    Also, I guess he has installed Gnome DE. So, why sddm and not the native gdm?

1.Antergos Linux KDE plasma / Gnome 2.Ubuntu 17.10 64bit Unity
    Intel Core2 Duo CPU P8400 2.26GHz‖ RAM 3908 MiB ‖ Dell Inc. 0F328M - Dell Inc. Latitude E6500
    Intel Mobile 4 Series Chipset Integrated Graphics [8086:2a42] {i915

• @jjd said in Login impossible:

An error detected in the current theme that could interfere with the system login process…
    Choosing any of these has no effect at all so I am unable to look at any aspect of the system.

question here is why does this happen?
    I do 3 installations today without that issue.