• Black screen after boot into live system :(

System-Information:
    GPU: GPU: GeForce GTX 1060 6GB
    CPU: Intel Core i5-7600K CPU @ 3.8GHz
    RAM: 16GB

Hey everyone,
    I’m new at antergos (but use already linux since 4 months) and would install antergos between Windows 10. I created an boot stick with the ISO, after that I rebooted my computer and booted (EFI-Mode) from the usb. I choosed the first option and pressed ENTER.

— What I do —
    It show’s me first the kernel output (with out any error message) and after that the GNOME desktop. But after 1-2 seconds it turned to black, and turned on (I can only see the mouse for 3 sec.) and this keep repeating.
    I have try to go to session 2 (Strg+Alt+2) and pressed ENTER in the login promt, after that I returned to session(Strg+Alt+7) and can see the login manager from antergos, I clicked on the time to login and BOOM black screen.

— What I try to fix it —
    I booted again from usb and choosed “Antergos x64_86 (Nvidia Fallback)” (or so) BUT I get an error message that he can’t the linux kernel and a other file :c

Can somebody help me to fix this problem?
    Thanks for reading :penguin:
    – Mondei1

• @Mondei1 said in Black screen after boot into live system :(:

GeForce GTX 1060 6GB

If this is a dedicated card you should read here:
    https://antergos.com/wiki/uncategorized/install-from-newest-nvidia-card/#Use_the_nvidia_enabled_installer_ISO

And welcome a board!

[updates once a week] = [90% less problems]
    [Li{u}n//u//{i}x] since 1988 - overcoming failure means success
    howto-install-antergos
    how to add system logs
    i3-wm#gnome-shell

• @Mondei1 Your problem is due to the fact that the graphics controller drivers are not working properly when starting up (and probably some other drivers). To solve this problem at the start-up, you must force the system to not check the memory, it’s a common issue on linux-distros, particularly on those that have somewhat-new kernels. Anyways.