• Antergos Live USB can't access to internal drive

Hello ! I’m quite new to antergos, I’ve been using it for almost a year. Also I have some correct basic knowledge about linux but as you can guess i’m not a hardcore user : )

I’ve already installed antergos on 3 of my old computers without any trouble, but this time it’s different :
    I’ve just bought a new laptop, Lenovo ideapad 710s, Windows preinstalled on it. I want to get rid off Windows and install antergos.

I have disabled secure boot in BIOS and fast startup in windows. I tried to install in legacy mode and in UEFI mode but everytime I boot on my USB stick i get stuck with the cnchi installer at the drive selection step : my internal SSD doesn’t show up at all.

fdisk -l command doesn’t list my drive neither, same with sudo gparted… the only recognized drive is the USB stick I’m booting on.

Did this happened to anyone else ? Does someone has any clue about what’s happening here ? I found this thread but there is no answer provided. Any help very appreciated ! thanks :)

• (Linux Only) BIOS Update for Windows 10 (64-bit) - ideapad 710S-13ISK
    0NCN27S22016/10/27
    700-series/710s-13isk

• @joekamprad Hi !

Oops ! I guess i was too affraid at the idea of not being able to install linux on my computer and I didn’t even search on Lenovo’s website… sorry for that ahah

Thanks for your answer, it’s perfect I just updated the BIOS with the Lenovo’s tool and i’m writing from my fresh new install : )

• I got to hand it to lenovo, its impressive they did that. I spent months trying to find my perfect computer and landed on Lenovo-YOGA-710-14IKB, very happy with that!

• @siarfnopmop said in Antergos Live USB can't access to internal drive:

Oops ! I guess i was too affraid at the idea of not being able to install linux on my computer and I didn’t even search on Lenovo’s website… sorry for that ahah

Lenovo ideapad 710s ;) then is linked to this

usb101 live52 internal7 Posts 6Views 1093