• Dropped to emergency shell without access to keyboard...

Hello there,

I’m really new to Antergos, and not a long-time linux user.
    So I installed Antergos a month ago, I personalized it and was using it just as a normal user, updating it at least 3-4 times a week. Anyway, today I was installing the latest updates, when my roommate stepped on my multi-socket (…), and shutdown everything. I can’t remember exactly what was getting installed, but I can tell that ‘linux’, ‘linux-header’ and ‘nvidia’ were in the list.

I rebooted my PC, and now I’m in front of this screen, without access to keyboard:

Warning: /lib/modules/4.11.5-1-ARCH/modules.devname not found - ignoring starting version 232
    ERROR: resume: hibernation device 'UUID=< uuid_1 >' not found
    ERROR: devide 'UUID=< uuid_2 >' not found. Skipping fsck.
    mount: can t find UUID=< uuid_2 >
    You are now being dropped into an emergency shell.
    sh: can t access tty; job control turned off
    [rootfs ]# _

Obviously I can’t type anything as my keyboard isn’t recognized.

I saw this post today which seems close to my case, except that I can’t type…
    If there is no way out to get my Antergos back, its not that big of a deal, but at least I would like to recover some data…

Thank’s for helping and have a good day!

• @anyo Do you have the LTS kernel installed? If so, choose to boot from it at startup (second option when your get teh Antergos boot screen) and see if everything works. If so, reinstall the software your mentioned again and later on try to boot from the main kernel again.

If all hope is lost, you can access your data for example using a Live CD of Antergos or Ubuntu

Antergos & Windows 7 Pro | Asrock x370 K4 - Ryzen 1600 - GTX 950 (replace with Radeon 570/580/Vega) - 16GB DDR4 2400 - Samsung 960 pro 512GB (Windows) + Samsung 850 EVO 256 GB (Antergos) + 2x 2TB HGST HDD + more storage - RM550x Gold PSU

• @EarthMind Thank’s for helping me!