• Whats the most stable desktop enviroment for antergos ?

Right, so ive been using antergos gnome for a few months, its nice but its very buggy and unstable , sometimes i close my laptop and when i open it the screen never comes back on and i have to force shutdown , other times things just lock up and freeze and i can only move the mouse cursor , its really unpredictable even though my ram doesnt get filled up.And there are other buggy things which i have yet to list. Yet i never have any buggy problems on my macbook, i just dont get it .Are there any antergos users that speak full fluent english that can tell me which is the best stable preferred desktop environment for antergos ? I really dont want to go back to manjaro because they are way to slow at adding new software updates

• This might not be the answer you are looking for but:

Antergos is part of Arch, which is a rolling Distro, which means you always get the latest packages. So is Manjaro (well, not to that extent).

I’ve experienced some instability lately myself (last 2 months). I interpret this as a leap (hopefully) in Gnome3.

Do you use GDM? If not, maybe you should try that. And disable lightlocker, use Gnome3 and privacy / power options.

What I am saying is that there are other Distros which are know for their stability, but then you have all the sacrifices…

I make things work…
    My humble wiki: https://anotherlinux.com/

• Let me add to the above suggestions, that the most important factot is the harware used. What DE I might suggest as perfect, applies to my own, sole hardware not yours.

@cookiedemon said

sometimes i close my laptop and when i open it the screen never comes back on and i have to force shutdown

Doesn t Ctrl+Alt+F2 function so that you restart, shutdown etc via tty screen and (at least) avoid force shutdown?

1.Antergos Linux KDE plasma / Gnome 2.Ubuntu 17.10 64bit Unity
    Intel Core2 Duo CPU P8400 2.26GHz‖ RAM 3908 MiB ‖ Dell Inc. 0F328M - Dell Inc. Latitude E6500