• Trying to install Tomahawk

Hi, im a newbie linux user that just started to mess arround with it, and i’m trying to install tomahawk, but everytime it gives me the error

‘error: liblastfm-qt5: signature from “Antergos Build Server (Automated Package Build System) [email protected]” is invalid
    :: File /var/cache/pacman/pkg/liblastfm-qt5-1.1.0.r637-1-x86_64.pkg.tar.xz is corrupted (invalid or corrupted package (PGP signature)).

i’ve tried installing liblastfm-qt5 manually but it still gives me the same error, and i can’t find a solution to this online.
    Any advice would be really nice.
    Ps: be easy on me with the code talk(if needed), like i said i’m a total noob.

• Clear cache with sudo pacman -Sc. Then, do the update with sudo pacman -Syyu.

Then, try to install liblastfm-qt5.

• Thanks for the reply, but it still gives me the same issue. since my post i also tried doing yaourt tomahawk but all it did was stay 20 minutes installing some things that i have no idea what it was only to fail at the end.

• i have been having the same problem with a different package and finally resolved it tonight. you are in a bit of a vicious circle where your keys are bad and you can’t update them because you need them to update.

What you need to do is set the antergos repo to ignore GPG signature checks in /etc/pacman.conf and then update/reinstall the antergos-keyring package.

• wget http://mirrors.antergos.com/antergos/x86_64/antergos-keyring-20170524-1-any.pkg.tar.xz
    pacman -U antergos-keyring-20170524-1-any.pkg.tar.xz
    sudo pacman -Scc
    sudo pacman-key --refresh-keys
    sudo pacman -Syyu

$ rm -R /etc/pacman.d/gnupg/
    $ pacman-key --init
    $ pacman-key --populate archlinux antergos

[updates once a week] = [90% less problems]
    [Li{u}n//u//{i}x] since 1988 - overcoming failure means success
    howto-install-antergos
    how to add system logs
    i3 GNOME