• Lenovo t400 VGA port not working

Being new to Linux I am also new to asking for help in a Linux forum so please forgive any simple steps I may have missed. For starters here is my video hardware:
    00:02.0 VGA compatible controller: Intel Corporation Mobile 4 Series Chipset Integrated Graphics Controller
    (rev 07) (prog-if 00 [VGA controller])
    Subsystem: Lenovo Device 20e4
    Flags: bus master, fast devsel, latency 0, IRQ 32
    Memory at f4400000 (64-bit, non-prefetchable) [size=4M]
    Memory at d0000000 (64-bit, prefetchable) [size=256M]
    I/O ports at 1800 [size=8]
    [virtual] Expansion ROM at 000c0000 [disabled] [size=128K]
    Capabilities: <access denied>
    Kernel driver in use: i915
    Kernel modules: i915
    [1_1495388285046_journal](Uploading 100%) [0_1495388285045_Xorg.0.log](Uploading 100%)

I have also uploaded those logs that I could manage to attache to an email to get them to this box I am currently working on. I have tried to google for an answer and while I find many many posts on simular subjects never one specific to Antergos + Thinkpads + “No VGA out”. I was however able to find general Arch + Thinkpad + VGA so I tried many of those steps and after downloading all manor of things, restarting each time, and a nasty little bit of trying to run Xorg or something from sudo and getting stuck in a login loop, I figured it was time to ask for help. I got all my file permissions changed and am no longer in a login loop by the way. Google helped a bunch there.