• Best guide for Antergos on MacBookPro Late 2013?

Hi,

I have a late 2015 MBP I’d like to install Antergos on. I’m new to this, so I’ve searched for reliable guides. However, I have found a huge variety of advice, mostly relevant to other models and variations of Arch (e.g. Manjaro or Arch itself). Because these differ, I’m scared to proceed in case I screw something up. (I give the specifics of my model below).

Additionally, I am a little confused about some details:

1. Is it preferable to dual boot OSX and Linux or go for Linux only? I heard that dual booting is the only way to go if I want future firmware updates. Others have said dual booting is more likely to result in errors.

2. If I should dual boot, I should partition my HD to give space for the Linux (in this case Antergos) install. If so, is there a good guide for doing this? The last time I partitioned a drive was in 2002 on a Windows machine…

3. I have seen that I might need to install a different bootloader. I hear a lot of talk about EFI, but not sure what it all means.

So, with that in mind, does anyone know of a good guide I could use for the following MacBook Pro? The result I’d like to achieve is something like in this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aLH3G8V6zVk

My MacBookPro is the following.

Late 2013
    15.4" Retina display
    1TB SSD
    Video: Iris Intel Pro + NVIDIA GeForce GT 750M

Thanks in advance for any comments/suggestions/explanations of where to turn.

• @RoundRWay Check this Wiki for a MBP mid 2012 with dual boot MacOS X and Antergos:
    antergos.com/wiki/desktops/gnome/install-dual-boot-macos-x-antergos-on-a-macbookpro-91-mid-2012/

Works smooth, but still one problem that multiple monitors doesn’t work.

I am thinking to reinstall Antergos with the same settings as in the wiki page above and follow after that this Wiki page to get multiple monitors working:
    antergos.com/wiki/hardware/graphics/bumblebee-for-nvidia-optimus/