• Premiere Pro-like video editor suggestions

This may be a silly/stupid question, but I am trying to decide on a video editor and thought I would reach out here for suggestions.

I recently took a short class in using Adobe Premiere Pro, which is considered (I gather) as one of the standard video editors for professionals. I’m not a professional, but I would like to find a video editor that works similarly to Premiere Pro, so that what I learned in the class is still useful. Ideally, I want to be able to edit music videos and perhaps short films/vlogs.

I am using Gnome (if that matters) and ideally would rather not install a bunch of KDE libraries on my system, which probably eliminates Kdenlive, as I’d like it to integrate well (if possible). The three I’ve glanced at so far are OpenShot, Pitivi, and Cinelerra. I vaguely recall having tried Pitivi once and not caring for it, so OpenShot and Cinelerra are the current frontrunners. All thoughts and suggestions (aside from going back to Windows) are welcome. Thanks to everyone in advance.

• I recently found a top quality commercial one called Lightworks. The price is decent for what it offers.

In other cases, for free/open source ones, a search on the net will get your plenty

Antergos & Windows 7 Pro | Asrock x370 K4 - Ryzen 1600 - GTX 950 (replace with Radeon 570/580/Vega) - 16GB DDR4 2400 - Samsung 960 pro 512GB (Windows) + Samsung 850 EVO 256 GB (Antergos) + 2x 2TB HGST HDD + more storage - RM550x Gold PSU

• @EarthMind - That might be worth a look as well.

@EarthMind said in Premiere Pro-like video editor suggestions:

In other cases, for free/open source ones, a search on the net will get your plenty

I know there are plenty of video editors out there. I’d just like to find one that somewhat closely replicates Adobe Premiere Pro if at all possible while also not pulling in a lot of KDE stuff since I do not (and do not want to) run KDE on my system. Thanks.

• I understand.