• Help with grub2

I’ve never actually posted on a support forum before, but I am completely stumped. I’ve been working on this for a couple days now.
    I’ve been working on trying to install antergos linux on my laptop with a dual boot setup, the other os being Windows 8.
    Windows 8 in all cases will boot through the boot menu using f12. However, after using boot-repair on one of the linux distros, after I erased the partition and reformatted it to install antergos, now I have an error stating that the boot/grub/x86_64-efi/normal.mod file cannot be found. I tried boot-repair again and it told me to activate a repository that has grub-efi-amd64-signed packages in the software sourcesof antergos linux release 17.3(sda9)
    I’m decent with computers, but all my knowledge in programming, etc., doesn’t include much by way of linux, so I’m a true novice here, and no little to nothing about things like grub and repositories. Please help!

• I want to add that I am still able to get into the installation of antergos using a flash drive containing supergrub2, so I can add the repository if I know which one is needed if that will make a difference, but I cannot find what to add when I google the error. Everything assumes I cannot get into the installation and wishes me to use chroot, which I’m not familiar with.

• As UEFI hardware is very new and not much experience are collected, you need to have some passion to get stuff fixed ;)
    https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/Unified_Extensible_Firmware_Interface

/Me i do not own such hardware for now…
    And it seems like there is not the one way to make this working every provider have there own way to handle EFI/UEFI …

[updates once a week] = [90% less problems]
    [Li{u}n//u//{i}x] since 1988 - overcoming failure means success
    http://kamprad.net/howto-installing-antergos/
    https://forum.antergos.com/topic/1883/how-to-include-system-logs-when-asking-for-help