• Why do you use Antergos?

@anarch said in Why do you use Antergos?:

That s easy…stop updating it–👼

This I haven`t tried yet!
    But I think it could never happen…
    Quit updating seems far more difficult than quit smoking…
    (and I quit smoking about a year ago after ~35 years of smoking…)

• @MyLifeInLinux said in Why do you use Antergos?:

I use Antergos because it is quick to update, and it allows you to select what you want to install when you install Antergos

I just installed Antergos today. I came from “another” Arch family member. I’ve been using Linux exclusively since the year 2002, so for a decade and a half. Now that I’m getting older and tired, I just want a desktop that works. I tried installing Arch, but when I realized what needed to be done I thought, “You know, I could do this,” but I just didn’t want to do it.

I am using Antergos because it is very close to a pure Arch distro, it is easier for me personally to install than Arch itself, it is a rolling distro which I’ve never used extensively, and it gets me away from the DEB/RPM Linuxes of which I am so familiar.

So this is also my hello!

• @linuxited said in Why do you use Antergos?:

Quit updating seems far more difficult than quit smoking

One of the problems of running any Linux system - updating, changing, this and that. Sometimes screwing up and reinstalling 🎱 . Never mind a rolling release, I’m usually screwing something up all by myself long before the rolling release rolls. 🌝