• Cannot install Antergos as a dual boot option using new Dell XPS 13

Hey everyone, first I’m sorry for the really long post, I added a TL;DR section in the end but I’d be happy if you could try and read everything to understand my problem better, also sorry for possible typos and grammar mistakes since English is not my native language + I’m writing this post using my phone.

I’m not a total newbie to Linux, I already installed and used several Linux distributions, including Ubuntu, Antergos and Manjaro.

A week ago I purchased a new laptop, Dell XPS 13 (9360) which came with Windows, and after some basic setup and use i wanted to start the stage I most waited for - installing Linux as a second OS I’ll use more for development, the distro I chose is Antergos since I really fell in love with Arch but I’m still don’t know enough to install it from scratch, and Antergos does a wonderful job doing that and adds some excellent features of its own.

As I said I already installed Linux with dual boot option but I still read the Dual Boot Manual also available in the the Antergos site to make sure I’m doing everything fine. These are the steps that went exactly as expected :

1. Created a bootable USB using Rufus and the Antergos ISO, in Rufus I selected the GPT partition style after checking it as the manual said.

2. Created a Windows recovery USB.

3. Shrunk the main (and only non recovery or system) partition by about 60gb.

4. Disabled windows’ fast boot option.

5. Disabled “Secure Boot” in the UEFI options.

This is where the problems started:
    My next step was to change the boot order to boot from the USB before Windows, I turned off the computer, attached the USB and started using F2 to enter setup, when I checked the boot order I had only one option and it’s “Windows Boot Manager”, I double checked everything and started again and still I had only that option.
    After some tries I had another option with the name of my SSD that didn’t help either.