• Like 0

Migrating to Antergos from a Windows+Fedora dual boot.

So I have a Windows+Fedora Dual Boot installation but I want to migrate to Antergos by replacing the Fedora so that I’ll have Windows+Antergos installation with me. I’m a relative noob even though I’ve used Fedora for quite some time. And when it comes to Arch, I get nervous because I once tried to install Antergos but failed for some reason.

Here’s what my File System looks like:
    0_1486985508940_Screenshot from 2017-02-13 16-57-29.png

Can someone guide me to replace Fedora with Antergos so that my Antergos also has the same seperate Home, Root and Swap partitions?

• Like 0

sda6 is for / (root)
    sda7 is for your /home
    and sda5 is your swap

Intel Core2 Quad CPU Q6600 @ 2.403GHz, 4 GB ram: Antergos-DDE
    AMD FX-8120 Eight-Core @ 3.1GHz, 16 GB ram: Deepin 15.04

• Like 0