• Howdy

I just wanted to say hello and introduce myself.

I’ve been using various distros for the last 7 years, but I had never found anything I really wanted to stick with until I discovered SolusOS, a couple years ago. After that project was abandoned, I moved back to Linux Mint and Linux Mint Debian Edition. Everything worked well, but I still found myself wanting something a little different. I noticed Max (maxpro4u) posting a lot about Antergos on Google+, so i started snooping around. I was never one to stray very far from Debian and Debian-based distros, but I decided to see if Max was pulling everyone’s leg.

Wow. Max, you were absolutely correct. After only a couple hours since installing Antergos, i can say I am really impressed. I am running the Cinnamon version and I am amazed at how fast this old machine is running.

I’ve been getting software installed and I’ve hit a snag with trying to install Shutter. I will have to get settled in and then see what I need to do to get it working, but other than that, Antergos is earning some really high scores with me.

• I just wanted to say hello and introduce myself.

I’ve been using various distros for the last 7 years, but I had never found anything I really wanted to stick with until I discovered SolusOS, a couple years ago. After that project was abandoned, I moved back to Linux Mint and Linux Mint Debian Edition. Everything worked well, but I still found myself wanting something a little different. I noticed Max (maxpro4u) posting a lot about Antergos on Google+, so i started snooping around. I was never one to stray very far from Debian and Debian-based distros, but I decided to see if Max was pulling everyone’s leg.

Wow. Max, you were absolutely correct. After only a couple hours since installing Antergos, i can say I am really impressed. I am running the Cinnamon version and I am amazed at how fast this old machine is running.