• Installation taking forever

Not sure why, but it’s been running an hour and a half and it’s still only 42% done, downloading at 14.30kbps or less, and I’m on a 3mbps connection. I’m new to arch and antergos, but the whole mirrors issue is a big turn off. I’m loving Antergos except for this issue. But I can’t “CTRL + C” to interupt the signal /downloads and recall last line and hit enter to restart downloads at faster speed/mirrors with Antergos installer. Hopefully something gets done about the list issues though, for both Antergos and Arch. Maybe have users reporting crappy mirrors and remove them totally and keep pushing out mirrorlist updates with only fast /working mirrors in future… I might end up going back to arch and do it myself though, at least with arch I can stop it and restart it quicker. I love the simplicity of Arch and etc, but the mirrors issue is the biggest let down… with other distros it doesn’t take hours and days just to install small packages and so forth.

Edit: yeah, this sucks, I’m going back to Arch or another distro. I couldn’t wait for a decade to get this installed. lmao And I shouldn’t have to edit mirrorlist like some guys did on another site. mirrors should be synced to the country you’re in automatically by installer or something. United States mirrors pushed to top of mirrorlist automatically after entering location / country, then next closest Country mirrors, etc… If in Germany, the German mirrors are put to top of list, and so forth. For all crap mirrors in general, just delete them totally and forget about those and keep updated mirrorlists pushing in updates when using pacman -Syu or -Syy etc… Sorry to ditch out already but it does suck to wait forever just to install it. :(

• I have installed Antergos two weeks ago with no problems and I’m very happy with it. You can change the mirror anytime before installing: HOW TO: Choose your mirrors before installing Antergos. Good luck.