• Viber not working.

Hi people.

I tried Antergos for a while and I like it a lot so I wanted to make it my main distro. I installed most of the apps that I need but I’m not having any luck running viber.

I installed it from AUR, through pamac but when I try to run it I get

/usr/lib/libcurl.so.4: version `CURL_OPENSSL_3' not found (required by ./Viber)

I tried installed lib32-libcurl-compat-nostatic which was said to solve a similar problem in Arch (in another forum - I don’t know if I’m allowed to paste links to other forums here) but it still doesn’t work. The same error.

Any ideas on how I could solve this? I’m relatively new to linux and completely new to Antergos (Arch).

Thank you.

• Hi.
    Ok, so I take it that you resolved all the dependancies that Viber needs as listed here: AUR-Viber

Also, the AUR posts indicate that there is/ may be a fix:

hawara commented on 2016-09-14 22:10
    @Forum_Liker I think it is fixed in latest Cinnamon version, see: https://github.com/linuxmint/Cinnamon/pull/5181/commits/18debb315045a1619f4eb4f1e81ab671c2c2a895
    There's always the manual fix - you have to type 'Viber', not 'Skype' obviously - 
    https://pragtob.wordpress.com/2012/09/25/fix-incoming-skype-messages-stealing-focus-on-linux-mint-cinnamon/
    https://www.reddit.com/r/linuxmint/comments/4n5xfx/viber_for_desktop_linux_mint_64bit_new_messages/

I don’t think it’s all that relevant in the above links in the AUR discussion, but you can have a quick look if your interested.

Download " antergos-wallpapers-extra " and enjoy community sponsored wallpapers.

Use the "Linux Beginner Search Engine"

https://cse.google.com/cse/home?cx=017607476515012185699:b_owgx6xyi0

• so I take it that you resolved all the dependancies that Viber needs as listed here: AUR-Viber

An easier way through pamac @DarkSocksRaily ::

1. Open its software manager and type viber
    2. Double click on the name of the app