• My Monitor resolution dont exist ?

Hey guys. I just tried to install Antergos for the first time and after the installation procces i have a resolution problem. My monitor is a Dell 22" and even thought it supports the resolution i want (1920x1080, 60hz) in windows 10 it seems that Antergos is not finding it. I only get to choose from 2 options: 1) 1024x768, 2)800x600. I would love if you guys could help me cause so far i’m loving what i see but i really need my resolution to be 1920x1080. I’m so used to it that everything else seems just not right. Thanks in advance for your time and efford.

P.S Keep in mind i’m new to linux and Antergos.

• I would check videocard driver first. Linux supports all resolution. Same thing happens on windows if you dont have the proper driver installed. Find out what videocard u have under settings / details.
    Then check out the arch wiki https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/Category:Graphics
    You will find the solution.

• Did you install as a dual boot on your hard disk, or in Virtualbox?

Never to old to learn.

• Hi,

If you’re not in Virtualbox, you can install arandr :
    sudo pacman -S arandr

Run it, it should show all resolutions (althougth, to be honest, I also have a DELL monitor and I had to add a video mode for my resolution. If arandr does not show yours, tell me and we can try to add a video mode with the desired resolution).

Cheers!

• I did something dont know what i now i cant even make it boot… I will try and make a new fresh install and then try the things you suggest me. karasu i’m not on VM so i will try and see.

• we are all here to help you through the struggle ;) you can do it. just maybe if you would drop us some info on hardware side then u might get away installing/uninstalling a few package.