• Linux (kernel) vs Linux lts

I installed in early Oct and I thought I picked the linux lts during install but I currently have 4.8.4-1-ARCH instead of 4.4.x. I’m not experiencing any problems with the current kernel.
    As I am new to Antergos, I wanted to request opinions from the community about if using Linux lts was better( more stable) than staying with the current kernel and upgrade path or should i downgrade to the linux lts instead?

Thanks!

• Hi!
    If you have picked linux-lts during install, then you are having BOTH kernels and you should see them before booting so you can pick the one you d like to boot with. In this case, default is the vurrent kernel and the lts is in the “advanced options”.
    If you have not, then, you can install it now. Fire up a terminal and sudo pacman -S linux-lts, or just look for the same package in pamac gui software manager. In this case, the lts kernel will be your default kernel and the current one will be in the “advanced options”.
    It might be a good idea to install linux-headers and linux-lts-headers , as well.
    Using the lts kernel does NOT mean downgrading kernel. It is a more stable kernel because it s conservative and more suitable to older harware. Curent kernel, on the other hand, is more suitable mainly if you are on the latestr hardware .
    Keep smiling!

1.Antergos Linux KDE plasma / Gnome 2.Ubuntu 17.10 64bit Unity
    Intel Core2 Duo CPU P8400 2.26GHz‖ RAM 3908 MiB ‖ Dell Inc. 0F328M - Dell Inc. Latitude E6500
    Intel Mobile 4 Series Chipset Integrated Graphics [8086:2a42] {i915

• Ah, I see the “advanced options” now and, yes, I have both kernels( 5sec. delay in the grub menu goes by fast). So I can choose the lts if I want–I was under the impression that I could not have kernel options( my Google-foo was weak-so apologies).