• Quick AUR question

Hello all! I searched for this on Google and here in the forums, and didn’t get much, so here’s goes.

I attempted to search a package via yaourt using yaourt -Ss conky. This gave me the package in /extra; however, after that, I got a curl error “Couldn’t connect to server.” I verified I had a connection.

In searching for information about this, I found that aur.archlinux.org appeared to be down as well. So, as a complete newbie to the Arch side of things, I’m assuming that the AUR is down? Odd, I figured the mirrors would still be up. However, I don’t know a whole lot about mirrors.

At any rate, trying to determine if this is a “me” issue or a “them” issue. Do AUR servers go down frequently? Is there an ironclad way to be able to tell?

Love the distro. If I have to wait, I have to wait, just wondering about this for future reference.

Thanks,

• Travis
  • Hello all! I searched for this on Google and here in the forums, and didn’t get much, so here’s goes.

I attempted to search a package via yaourt using yaourt -Ss conky. This gave me the package in /extra; however, after that, I got a curl error “Couldn’t connect to server.” I verified I had a connection.

In searching for information about this, I found that aur.archlinux.org appeared to be down as well. So, as a complete newbie to the Arch side of things, I’m assuming that the AUR is down? Odd, I figured the mirrors would still be up. However, I don’t know a whole lot about mirrors.

At any rate, trying to determine if this is a “me” issue or a “them” issue. Do AUR servers go down frequently? Is there an ironclad way to be able to tell?

Love the distro. If I have to wait, I have to wait, just wondering about this for future reference.

Thanks,

• Travis
  • Hello!