• WPS Office installation

Maybe i’m asking a question which is already answered or a wiki has been made for it. I need WPS Office due to the MS Office compatibility. But when i look here, i see .deb,.rpm and .tar.xz files. I know i can’t use the .deb and .rpm but what about that tarball? Or can i find WPS Office in the official repositories of Arch/Antergos?

• Looks like its in the repository: https://aur.archlinux.org/packages/wps-office/

Am i right?

• It is in the AUR.

I found it easier -as a noob myself- to install it using Yaourt.

Open termnal
    Type: yaourt -S wps-office

Yaourt will download and install WPS office all by its lonesome.

You might be prompted to type “Y” or “N” during the process but it is pretty easy. I dont recall exactly but it might ask if you want to edit something or other- type “N” (unless you want to edit something or other, in that case type “Y”), It might ask you to continue installing- type “Y” (unless you change your mind, then type “N”)

That’s it.

Happy yaourt-ing!
    Tom

• It doesn’t work. I get errors like this:

cp: fout bij schrijven van '/tmp/yaourt-tmp-nomko/aur-wps-office/pkg/wps-office/usr/lib/office6/chart/styles/style261.xml': Geen ruimte meer over op apparaat
    cp: fout bij schrijven van '/tmp/yaourt-tmp-nomko/aur-wps-office/pkg/wps-office/usr/lib/office6/chart/styles/style201.xml': Geen ruimte meer over op apparaat
    cp: fout bij schrijven van '/tmp/yaourt-tmp-nomko/aur-wps-office/pkg/wps-office/usr/lib/office6/chart/styles/style313.xml': Geen ruimte meer over op apparaat

==> FOUT: Er is een fout opgetreden in package().
        Afbreken...
    ==> FOUT:Het is Makepkg niet gelukt om wps-office te bouwen.
    ==> Wilt u opnieuw beginnen met het bouwen van wps-office?[j/N]
    ==> -----------------------------------------------------------

Sorry for the Dutch but it reads:
    Geen ruimte meer over op apparaat No space left on device