• Messed up switching lightDM & GDM - black screen

Messed up switching lightDM & GDM - black screen after boot (no login screen)

Hola! Apologies if my post doesn’t abide by any of the forum rules (it’s my first time!)
    Total newbie here, used only Ubuntu previously, played around with Fedora for a few months - I’m really just more of a user type of guy ^^. Using the OS as a virtual music recording studio.
    However, I managed to screw my installation as described in the subject - even though I followed this guide - trying to switch to GDM - the last point in the guide.
    Now when booting there’s a line indicating i did something wrong - it says something along the lines as - two files files are pointing to the display manager service…
    I get a black screen after the boot, anyone can guide me through how to boot through a LiveUSB and fix? Again, I’m a total noob when it comes to commands…
    I’ve tried to search for some guidance on how to fix this, but to no avail.

Thank’s a bunch in advance!

LightDM log:
    [+0.00s] DEBUG: Logging to /var/log/lightdm/lightdm.log
    [+0.00s] DEBUG: Starting Light Display Manager 1.18.2, UID=0 PID=482
    [+0.00s] DEBUG: Loading configuration dirs from /usr/share/lightdm/lightdm.conf.d
    [+0.00s] DEBUG: Loading configuration dirs from /usr/local/share/lightdm/lightdm.conf.d
    [+0.00s] DEBUG: Loading configuration dirs from /etc/xdg/lightdm/lightdm.conf.d
    [+0.00s] DEBUG: Loading configuration from /etc/lightdm/lightdm.conf
    [+0.00s] DEBUG: Using D-Bus name org.freedesktop.DisplayManager
    [+0.00s] DEBUG: Registered seat module xlocal
    [+0.00s] DEBUG: Registered seat module xremote
    [+0.00s] DEBUG: Registered seat module unity
    [+0.00s] DEBUG: Monitoring logind for seats
    [+0.00s] DEBUG: New seat added from logind: seat0
    [+0.00s] DEBUG: Seat seat0: Loading properties from config section Seat:*
    [+0.00s] DEBUG: Seat seat0: Starting
    [+0.00s] DEBUG: Seat seat0: Creating greeter session