• Error Number 171605. Having trouble with packages...

Alright, I’ve been at this for about 5 hours now trying to get this distro installed and I’m not having much luck. My first error was a Grub2 error, reinstalled, got a general bootloader error, reinstalled about 6 more times and got a package error number 171605. I’m not sure what’s going on. I’m using the latest ISO release on a USB legacy install. I checked out the forum and read up on how to change the mirror but I’m not exactly sure if I’m doing it right (I’m fairly new to Linux). I’m not even sure how to recover the log using the guide you’ve given. My terminal just keeps saying “not recoverable: exiting now.” Can someone walk me through this? I’m spending more time trying to make this install work than anything else. I’m going to sleep and hopefully I’ll wake up to some replies.

• Can you post the cnchi.log via pastie.org, it can be found in tmp/cnchi.log. Thanks.

I7 [email protected]/32GB Ram/3440 x 1440 + 1440p/EVGA 1080 FTW/512GB SSD/2TB HD/Antergos Base w/ Plasma

• Man, have fun with the log!

http://slexy.org/view/s20zQRZNij

• Also having the same problem. Tried both the regular and minimal ISO, both KDE and Gnome and on two different computers. Log is pretty much identical to joaojotta’s.

• That both sucks and sounds great!
    It kind of makes me less of a noob but… At the same time it sounds like a mess of a problem.

• When updating the live session via terminal with “sudo paceman -Syu” got this error:

http://slexy.org/view/s20Z0Pv73g
    (I got a spam repost when pasting the text here)

It sounds bad, no?

• Okay, I’m back. I went to bed so I lost the log from the last install. I’ll run a new install right now and upload the log (because I’m sure it will fail again). But FYI, my log is similar to what has already been posted.