• Which Antergos Desktop are you using?

@karasu said in Which Antergos Desktop are you using?:

It’s not that I don’t find the one I like, it’s more that I cannot decide which one I like the most.

I completely agree!

They are all so different and unique, and so amazing in their own ways at the same time. Ah… the choices freedom gives people:slight_smile:.

Keep trying, never give up. In the end, you will find that it was all worth it

My ISO:
    https://rebornos.wordpress.com
    Linux Basics: https://linuxbasicssite.wordpress.com

• i3-gaps but will probably look at OB

• I keep switching between Cinnamon, Gnome or KDE I have 2 laptops now and I use gnome on both of them but I’m thinking about going to cinnamon on one of them the great thing about Antergos is being able to boot into my USB and reinstall Harddrive might not like it but I do

Toshiba Satellite Running Gnome
    HP Elitebook Running Gnome
    Linux Newbie

• For now it’s Gnome since I’m new to Linux. I realize that gnome is very easy to customize and it also look really good. I may try MATE for my HTPC sooner than later. Openbox appeal me as well.

New Linux user | No more Windows in my life No more Windows at home | In love with Antergos && Arch! | A lot to learn!

• @megaman said in Which Antergos Desktop are you using?:

with the file manager nautilus they took tree view away in the sidebar

If you the folder icon in the top left corner of the window and select “preferences”, then you can go to “List” and check the box that says “Allow Folders to be Expanded”. This should give you what you were looking for:slight_smile:.0_1497782873965_Screenshot from 2017-06-18 10-45-53.png 0_1497782883072_Screenshot from 2017-06-18 10-46-13.png 0_1497782899459_Screenshot from 2017-06-18 10-47-10.png

Hope this helps!

Keep trying, never give up. In the end, you will find that it was all worth it

My ISO:
    https://rebornos.wordpress.com
    Linux Basics: https://linuxbasicssite.wordpress.com