• Cnchi stops after the second step

After I chose language Cnchi showes there are enough space ,connected the internet ,so after the systemcheck if I want to go forwward it stops without error massage. I have Antergos on this Laptop, so my system is compatible with antergos. I could install itt a week ago

• I also had an issue with the big installer - did you try the light one?

• O no, I’ll try it :) I just wanted to take a look at it if there are changes, so fortunately no need to reinstall

• Please, provide the /tmp/cnchi.log file so we can try to find out what’s going on.

Thanks!

• I tried it again, works fine now

• I am brand new to Antergos, so this might be a stupid thing to say… but I am going to say it anyway.

I first tried the iso download via torrent. I always torrent when that is an option. I got antergos-2016.05.24-x86_64.iso. I tried to install this several times on several computers and MOST of the time, I got the symptom that is the title of this thread.

In doing research, I saw lots of old posts that claim these types of issues were solved many months or years ago. So I downloaded antergos-2016.05.24-x86_64.iso via a direct mirror, not torrent. This time, I can install it on every computer, first time.

• I used the installer yesterday, coming from manjaro, and downloaded via direct mirror.
    I was presented with some package problem followed by abort install about 5-7 times. It only worked when I disabled the printer option and only enabled AUR.
    Btw, am I insecure to roll without the firewall option? (sorry for the noob question)
    And another question, how can I install those printer and bluetooth options that I had to uncheck?
    Thanks!

• @gustavown said in Cnchi stops after the second step:

It only worked when I disabled the printer option and only enabled AUR.

You managed to install because some needed package of those options was not available or the download was faulty. It’s a pity we don’t have the log.