• System ist often hanging/ crashing at boot or shutdown / reboot

Hello Community,

I do have a serious problem since a couple of weeks. I am not very shure what did change, since the above mentioned crashes do happen often, but not always.
    Can someoone read helpfull informations from the posted photos? Seems something is wrong with the kernel… but I do not get a clue out of it.

Or any other suggestions?

thank you!

Sebastian

0_1464010755920_Crash_2.jpg

• Sebastian,

I experience the same issue sometimes.

Could you give some more details about you setup/hardware. Maybe there is a resemblances between our setup so that we can locate the problem.

Note: I am a newbie but will do my best.
    Mathijn

• @Mathijn hej, I really didn´t find out the problem. I got no feedback and I got tired of this issue. I moved on to another distro. I might come back in the future.
    I suppose it is some kernel problem. I got it after upgrading from 4.3. A new installation didn´t solve my problem.

But this forum is really dead… better try your luck at the official arch forum. But don´t mention you are using antergos…they will close the topic immediately. :)

P.S. I read your post again and I understood you like to help. :) Well, I have a dell e7440 notebook. Intel i5 haswell. I am using an external Monitor with DP-connection and an external USB3-hub.
    Beside that I can not see any interesting speciality. I did try to reboot without any external devices to no avail.

• Did you try to install Antergos with LTS kernel? (I do not really know why you have this problem, just trying to help)

• hey, yes I did try. Same result.

• First install I used the lts kernel.
    My install now is without the lts-kernel.

No difference I am afraid.

• @Mathijn

First install I used the lts kernel.
    My install now is without the lts-kernel.