• How to remove conflict between 90-cursoron.conf and 20-intel.conf

Hi,
    I noticed that the mouse cursor disappears after I unlock Antergos gnome, though the mouse is functional, I just cant see it. I tried this solution:
    https://forum.antergos.com/topic/4375/invisible-mouse-cursor-after-sleep-lock?page=1
    But the problem still exists.

#--makes mouse cursor re-appear
    Section "Device"
        Identifier  "Device0"
        Driver      "intel"
        Option      "AccelMethod" "uxa"
        Option      "SWCursor"    "on"
    EndSection
    #--

I created another file to remove screen tearing - 20-intel.conf

Section "Device"
            Identifier      "Intel Graphics"
            Driver          "Intel"
            Option          "TearFree" "true"
            Option          "AccelMethod""sna"
    EndSection

Could both these files be in conflict, I’m a newbie so I’m just guessing. Any help regarding this would really be appreciated!
    Thanks!

• @KabirGandhiok said in Mouse cursor disappears, creating 90-cursoron.conf does not help:

I created another file to remove screen tearing - 20-intel.conf

90-cursoron.conf was created to make mouse cursor reappear - not to remove screen tearing. Its goal is to replace the default sna acceleration method with uxa.

If OP talks about removing screen tearing, then topic’s title doesn’t correspond to its content.

Could both these files be in conflict, I’m a newbie so I’m just guessing.

They would be in conflict, because 20-intel.conf sets sna acceleration method while 90-cursoron.conf sets it to uxa. But 90-cursoron.conf will be interpreted by X after 20-intel.conf - due to files numbering. The latter will initially set AccelMethod to sna, and it will be replaced by uxa llater, by the former.

In 20-intel.conf separate two option’s values

"AccelMethod""sna"

at least by one space:

"AccelMethod" "sna"

If you’re speaking about removing screen tearing, please,adjust topic’s title accordingly.

Cheers