• hdmi second screen flickering

hi guys im new to antergos i updated the system to kernel 4.5 and my hdmi tv second screen starts radomly flickering. i setup the intel driver to “uxa” and the problem does not go away, i setup the kernel parameter rc6 = 0 and the problem is still there. i aprecciate your help!!! thanks

ps: sorry my bad grammar

• I d suggest you try the LTS kernel and see if it gets fixed. (There was also an update for it yesterday).
    sudo pacman -S linux-lts

1.Antergos Linux KDE plasma / Gnome 2.Ubuntu 18.04 64bit Gnome
    Intel Core2 Duo CPU P8400 2.26GHz‖ RAM 3908 MiB ‖ Dell Inc. 0F328M - Dell Inc. Latitude E6500
    Intel Mobile 4 Series Chipset Integrated Graphics [8086:2a42] {i915

• thanks for the reply, i try that too i forget to mention it, the flickering is still a issue. this is what i try
    rc6 = 0
    lts kernel
    i will try the glarmor driver.
    thanks for the fast reply i i get fixe with a new installation i’ll update the topic

• hi, i make a reinstall of antergos, i have a optimus laptop and i try the opensource drivers and the problem is still there, i downgrade the kernel to lts and was no help, i try to set a low resolution and the second screen still goes off randomly, maybe the kernel release 4.6 will fix the problem.

• @mario.rengifo said i downgrade the kernel to lts
    The lts kernel is not a downgrade. It s the (L)ong (T) erm (S)upport version of the stock kernel, so more…conservative/stable.

1.Antergos Linux KDE plasma / Gnome 2.Ubuntu 18.04 64bit Gnome
    Intel Core2 Duo CPU P8400 2.26GHz‖ RAM 3908 MiB ‖ Dell Inc. 0F328M - Dell Inc. Latitude E6500
    Intel Mobile 4 Series Chipset Integrated Graphics [8086:2a42] {i915