• Stuttering / lagging desktop animations after suspend.

Hi everyone,
    I have been using Antergos for a few months now and I am greatly enjoying it. One problem that I have noticed is how the desktop animations start to lag after I resume working from a suspended session. This is most noticeable when opening the dash overlay, switching desktops, or mousing over the dock so that it slides out from hiding. It is also slightly noticeable when opening and closing windows. After a reboot, all animations are butter-smooth again and the problem does not occur after every suspend, only sometimes.

Have anyone experienced something similar? What could be the cause for this behavior and how can I fix it?

• Some basic questions to ask about your lagging animations.
    I am going to take a wild guess that you have Intel installed; however, you didn’t post anything specific to your computers’ design, DE, etc…etc… Hence the following questions:

Do you have xf86-video installed?
    Do you have libva installed?
    If my guess is correct: https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/Intel_graphics

Download " antergos-wallpapers-extra " and enjoy community sponsored wallpapers.

Use the "Linux Beginner Search Engine"

https://cse.google.com/cse/home?cx=017607476515012185699:b_owgx6xyi0

• @Modisc Thanks for the reply Modisc. I wasn’t sure what was relevant, so I just posted in the Gnome forum, since that is the DE I am using, hoping for some pointers. I have the following packages installed:

xf86-video

extra/xf86-video-fbdev 0.4.4-5 (xorg-drivers xorg) [installed]
    extra/xf86-video-intel 1:2.99.917+560+gd167280-1 (xorg-drivers xorg) [installed]
    extra/xf86-video-vesa 2.3.4-2 (xorg-drivers xorg) [installed]

libva

extra/libva 1.6.2-1 [installed]
    extra/libva-intel-driver 1.6.2-1 [installed]

Mesa

extra/glu 9.0.0-4 [installed]
    extra/libtxc_dxtn 1.0.1-6 [installed]
    extra/mesa 11.1.2-1 [installed]
    extra/mesa-libgl 11.1.2-1 [installed]