• Bumblebee "This pci device is not a vga device"

So I’m trying to install Antergos for the past 2 days and I simply can’t get past the booting fase. I always get stuck at a black screen with a blinking cursor.
    I have a NVIDIA GeForce 840m and an Intel I5-4210U. That’s why I tried to install Bumblebee, I’ve followed Just’s posts on how to install it successfully but the end is always the same.
    Here’s my dmesg:
    Sprunge

I’ve almost sure that my problem is how vgaarb handle with the devices, it only detects VGA and completely ignores my 840M because it marked as 3D. The only solution that I found was to patch my karnel but as a total newbie in Arch and Linux in general, I wont be messing with kernel right now!

If you guys need more information, just ask. This is driving me mad!
    Thanks for everythings!

• @GiovaniAbel There’s a new edition of the Bumblebee for NVIDIA Optimus article on Antergos Wiki. The series of posts in the forum is long and may be confusing. The article is very short and hopefully more clear now. Did you see it?

I have no GeForce GT 840M card, so can’t speak about it for sure. The most recent card I have for tests is GeForce GT 750M. It works nicely with Bumblebee.

• @GiovaniAbel If you can boot up to bash prompt, of have another Linux installed, can you post back here the full output of two commands:

lspci -vnn | grep '\''[030[02]]'

and

inxi -Gxx

The second command requires the package inxi to be installed. For more complete graphic’s card info it is good to have also the mesa-demos package installed.

• @GiovaniAbel I’m sorry for saying that, but Asus computers are very bad on their own. Combined with hybrid video cards they become a total disaster. In recent 2-3 years all problems with Bumblebee always arise on Asus.