• Like 0

Update Manager not working

I run Antergos Linux and I use pamac 3.2rc1-2 and pacman 5.0.1-2 . I am able to install software from command line and also using pamac . However, Update Manager (Software Update) no longer works. It notifies me that there are software to be updated but does not show the list of software to be updated. Screenshot:

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/2171814/update-manager.png

I have already refreshed the mirrors list. The problem remains. Suggestions are welcome.

• Like 0

Had the same issue here… its a bug in the latest version… roll back and use AUR pamac https://aur.archlinux.org/packages/pamac-aur/ and will fix it

• Like 0

hey,
    i have same problem.
    what does it mean to rollback(newbie here)/
    how do i fix this thingy?
    ;o

• Like 1

We have to wait for package-query update.

• Like 0

@Iriya
    uninstall your pacmac 3.2rc1-2
    go to the AUR wbsite link in my last post and download the package (Download snapshot) link.
    extract and open the folder in a terminal and type makepkg -sri
    done.

• Like 0

worked fine so far, but pamac instantly wants to remove pamac-AUR and install the non-working version. How can I make pamac ignore the update?

• Like 0

@paulikid1910 go to pamac settings and add pamac-aur to ignore list

• Like 0

omg…

Thank you for your help, how could I not see this? :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:

• Like 0

I have the same problem and cannot use my update manager…it just hangs. Can someone please explain in simple terms on how to fix this?? I don’t understand the above explanation on how to fix this or it does not seem clear to me.

Thanks T

• Like 0

@user39506 wait for the fix and meanwhile to update your apps just type in a terminal: sudo pacman -Syu

• Like 0
    • open up a terminal

• type “sudo pacman -R pamac” (without quotation marks)

• open the link posted by raphaelmal

• click on “Download snapshot”

• extract the downloaded archive