• No XFCE after installation

Hello, i’m from Poland, so sorry for any mistakes.
    First i want to tell that i’m new with Antergos, both forums and system.
    I’t really great work you done with it, but…
    There is a small problem with the 2013.11.17 installation.
    I installed XFCE on a 32bit version on my netbook, and 64bit on my desktop, both installed “fine”, but after boot to the new system, the login screen shows there is no desktops installed.

IJust in case the solution:
    switch to tty2 [ctrl+alt+F2]
    login to system
    sudo pacman -S xfce4
    reboot and login to your new system
    Enjoy.
    I’ts really nice distro and i really hope you will survive on the tuff linux market

• Hello, i’m from Poland, so sorry for any mistakes.
    First i want to tell that i’m new with Antergos, both forums and system.
    I’t really great work you done with it, but…
    There is a small problem with the 2013.11.17 installation.
    I installed XFCE on a 32bit version on my netbook, and 64bit on my desktop, both installed “fine”, but after boot to the new system, the login screen shows there is no desktops installed.

IJust in case the solution:
    switch to tty2 [ctrl+alt+F2]
    login to system
    sudo pacman -S xfce4
    reboot and login to your new system
    Enjoy.
    I’ts really nice distro and i really hope you will survive on the tuff linux market

• Thanks for posting this information. We will be updating the iso ASAP as this issue has already been corrected in our master development branch,

• Looks like the ISOs listed on the site still have this problem. When I rebooted after the install it wouldn’t take my password, I felt confident I entered it in correctly. I finally did a ctrl-alt-f2 and logged in to the console. It took my username and password. I then realized that xfce wasn’t installed even though I had chosen it during the installation.

sudo pacman -S xfce4

The above command got me back in business.

• @“dowlf”:102zjma3 said: