• Cannot boot into Antergos

I am a complete newbie to Arch/Antergos, but I’ve played with Ubuntu for a year. I would try my best to make myself clear. Please bear such a rookie.

I installed the system using a live USB. While installing I could use neither my keyboard nor track pad (yeah I’m using laptop). So I installed with a mouth and screen keyboard.

After a successful installation I had the same experience as wintermadness did in this thread.
    https://forum.antergos.com/topic/3552/i-cant-boot-into-antergos/2
    After the bootloader I get a black screen.

After some searching I put in this in the text mode.
    systemd.unit=multi-user.target
    Now I can log in, but now none of the keyboard, track pad or usb ports works, which means I cannot input any command after booting in.
    But under the LTS kernel the above devices work just fine.

I have a rather new device, with the settings being: Intel 100 series/C230 chipset, i7-6700HQ, Intel 530 & NVidia GTX 970m graphics.
    The system was installed on an PCI-E solid state drive solely, with no other os on the same drive.

Does anyone have any idea about what’s going on? I really want to get my hands on the new system.
    Cheers.

• kernel does not play nice with your keyboard? Not too sure the reason for that.

Question: Was your system recently release to market?

If it was just recently released to market, then I would surmise based on it potentially being so, that the newest kernel that Antergos wanted to install on your system on install, does not yet recognize your new system configs of your keyboard. Because, well, it’s just too new to be YET recognized by the kernel’s devs.

However, if you have LTS kernel, you are probably better off then. It is the better of the kernel lines, in my own opinion. And will allow pretty much all things on your system to function quite happily.
    Just because the newest kernel is out does not mean that everything has to be run on that newest kernel.