• How to resize windows after placing them with `Super+Left/Right`

Hi,
    I am quite new to Antergos and I am liking what I have seen far. I recently just managed to get nice font display following the first step of the manjaro guide and installing yaourt -S freetype2-ubuntu fontconfig-ubuntu cairo-ubuntu.

The only remaining issue I am encountering is that after placing a window to the left or right of the screen using Super+Left or Super+Right, it is impossible to grab the edge of this window and resize it horizontally. Using the Alt+F8 resize shortcut does not work either.

Is this a know problem in Gnome or is it specific to Antergros or maybe even my machine? Is there anything I can do to fix it? A usual workflow for me is to put a window to the left or right of the screen and then making it a little bit wider when the webpage require horizontal scrolling, so this is quite a nuisance.

• The behavior you are experiencing is due to how window states are handled I believe the window tiling code is being rewritten and should hopefully resolve this issue in the near future.

• Thank you for the information. I tried a few workarounds (the extensions gTiles and PutWindows), but nothing really worked they way I wanted. This is such a big part of my workflow, that I will have to use another DE (since the initial bug report is so old, I imagine a fix might take a while).

I have been through, KDE, Gnome, Cinnamon, Mate and XCFE now and I still can’t find one that fits me as well as Unity (I know, I’m special). Maybe I should just try to get Unity working on Antergos…

• @cheflo Have you tried openbox? You may be able to customize the window snapping so it snaps to the size you need (with out you having to rezise it.)