• LXQT by Antergos

Hi

is there a plan to propose LXQT (and not LXDE as I wrote initially…) as a DE during Antergos install and to tweak it at the “Antergos sauce” :sunglasses: ?

Thanks for your support !

• @squid-f is the LXQT project still rolling? i havent heard much about it of late.

• We had LXDE planned, but we had a lot of other stuff going on… and then LXQT showed up.

To tell you the truth, it’s not one of our priorities atm. We’re a small team, so we have to carefully choose in what we invest our time.

So, the answer is yes, there is a plan to add it, but I’m afraid it won’t be soon (any volunteers? ;) )

Cheers!

• @karasu said;
    (any volunteers? ;) )

…It depends what you have to do and if I’m fit for it, not say …:interrobang:

Autodidacta en la VIDA …y en Linux, también.

• @karasu

any volunteers?

I’m up depends what it is and if I can do it. I’m still learning the installer but getting there :).

I7 [email protected]/32GB Ram/3440 x 1440 + 1440p/EVGA 1080 FTW/512GB SSD/2TB HD/Antergos Base w/ Plasma

• @judd and @Wyn

It’s not that hard.

• Figure which packages LXQT needs (basically these ones) You can look at the KDE4 version in packages.xml for any app you miss.
    • Install Antergos in a VM, using the “base” setup (so no DE is installed). Then, install the lxqt packages you need and run it. When you’re in, setup the Antergos wallpaper, Numix icons and theme (you have to install these before, of course). You have to be sure everything is OK (menu, icons, …)
    • This is the tricky part. You have to get all setup options (I think many of them are stored in plain text files in $HOME/.config/razor), so Cnchi will be able to setup the DE the same way you left it.

The packages list goes to packages.xml, the configuration part goes to postinstall.sh (I think that there is already a very basic lxqt setup there).

Cheers!

• @megaman said:

@squid-f is the LXQT project still rolling? i havent heard much about it of late.

Hi,