• two hard drive one install?

Hi antergos noob here,
    I have one 120 sdd and a 1Tb HD. Who do i get antergos running on the ssd with all my big files on the hard drive? i know its a dumb question but even pointing me in the right direction would be great. Thanks.

• By ‘big files’ do you mean system files or stuff you download?

~Photon

• Simple, move all your files to the 1TB disk and keep them there, after that start the installer Antergos, on the partitioning select your SDD drive to install, install Antergos in SDD and ready.

Set in BIOS / UEFI boot your PC be realized only in the SDD.

If you are afraid of losing your data, turn off the power of the hard disk before starting the installation of Linux and after that call back. Turn off the computer before touching anything inside it.

After being installed, the Antergos recognize any disc you insert into your PC.

• @Photon anything that isnt need on the ssd.
    @jetpilot will programs install on the 1 tb disk.

• @onetearfalls said:

…Who do i get antergos running on the ssd with all my big files on the hard drive?..

Before installing Antergos, partition both disk with any (external) tool of your choice. For most Linuxes a 20 G partition is more than enough, to hold its system files only.

Make as many 20 G partitions as you like. For other linuxes.

Besides these small 20 G ones, create one big partition, to hold ALL user data files. In your case, create it on HDD. This same big partition may be easily shared by any Linux you’ll install. All Linuxes will have the access to the same user files.

Installing Antergos, select the Advanced installation method. You’ll be presented with the list of all partitions you’ve created on both disks, SSD and HDD.

Select one 20 G partition on SSD for / (root) .

The separate /home is not necessary - you’ll keep all user data in one huge partition on HDD. Select it and assign it any mount point you like, say, /MyData.