• Disable graphic card?

Hi everyone,
    I’m new in antergos linux, and I using laptop. I have question, how I can disable graphic (nvidia M GT630) and using integrate graphics? Intel HD 4000.
    When I try nvidia-settings a get this error

You do not appear to be using the NVIDIA X driver. Please edit your X configuration file (just run nvidia-xconfig as root), and restart the X server.
    So what I doing wrong? :( My laptot is very hot, GPU 60°

• OK, first you must know which driver are you using… do a lsmod and check for these:
    intel, nouveau, nvidia

Some users have reported that using nvidia driver (that’s the proprietary one) solves that temperature issue.

Maybe somebody else with experience in laptops with two graphic cards (integrated and dedicated) can help you better.

Cheers!

• @das-xEro you can always try to disable Dedicated graphics card in BIOS, I have this option with 710M in my BIOS. Otherwise, on clean installation I was always using only Intel GPU, and trying out nvidia one with bumblebee.

• Looks like you have Nvidia Optimus card. I assume you have Bumblebee installed. If not, there is a detailed guide about installing it on any Arch-based system:

http://www.evolutionlinux.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=669

With Bumblebee installed, Nvidia Optimus computers ALWAYS run on Intel GPU. Nvidia GPU is NEVER used by default.

If you want to run some program on Nvidia GPU, you must do it explicitely, with optirun command:

optirun [optirun-parameters] program [program-parameters]

nvidia-settings is used for both simple (single-GPU) and advanced (hybrid GPUs) Nvidia cards. It is NEVER configured automatically to run correctly on Optimus cards. The correct command to execute nvidia-settings on Optimus card is given in the above mentioned guide.