• Question regarding multiple drives as well as desktop environments.

Hey everyone, linux noob here. Recently decided to install an antegros dual boot alongside windows 10 on my SSD in light of the recent hullabaloo around microsoft’s alleged data logging and other egregious spying measures.

My history with linux is pretty narrow. I’ve dicked around with mint and elementaryOS in the past on old laptops I have lying around, and more recently I actually got an arch install with awesome WM up and running on an old laptop I had. I am somewhat competent with CLI and have a pretty basic understanding of how to do things through the CLI.

Anyway, having played with Arch in the past and loving the AUR, I opted to use Antegros.

I have 3 drives total, a 120gb SSD for the operating systems I use, a 1000GB drive for media, and a 320gb drive for programs. How would I go about making it so when I use pacman or yaourt to get stuff from the arch repos that it downloads to my 320gb drive? All of the arch installation is based out of a 30gb partition on my SSD and since I’m working with limited space, I’d only like a few packages on my SSD and the majority of them the end up on the 320gb HDD. Anyone know how I’d go about doing this? Thanks.

Also, this is probably a newbish question but try and bear with me. I really like how the DE’s come out of the box when installing Antegros. I’ve also noticed that all of the DE’s offered during Antegros’ installation come pre-themed and tweaked with Antegros in mind. How would I go about getting these pre-themed and tweaked versions of DE’s and use them alongside the default gnome? I have the default Antegros Gnome installed right now, but I’d like to try the version of KDE as well as Cinnamon that was offered during installation as well.

I apologize if the questions I have asked have been answered before, feel free to point me in the right direction if I’m missing something in plain sight.

Thanks!