• Error when starting Antergos

Hello.

This is my first post here, so I’m very new. I’m having problems booting up Antergos. Shocking, I know.

If my question has already been answered, show me the thread where another poster had this problem, please.

I’m using a flash drive for this, by the way.

So after booting with the flash drive, I’m met with, ‘Welcome to Antergos!’ with it instructing me to enter start in a command prompt, to go into what I would assume to be the normal startup.

I enter start, and after maybe a second, I’m met with an error that looks something like this:

‘[ 4.620105] nouveauE( PGR][0000:0 1:00.0’

‘failed to load fuc409c’

‘DRM] failed to create kernel channel -22’

Any ideas what this means and how to fix? Sorry if this is an easy fix, like I said, I’m a newbie.

Also, a quick question…

Once you do get to the Antergos installation menu, and you do get the OS to work, is there an option to install Antergos alongside windows? I’ve created a partition for Antergos.

• Hi,

Are you using the latest ISO that is available on the main download page?

• @pleasekillme said:

So after booting with the flash drive, I’m met with, ‘Welcome to Antergos!’ with it instructing me to enter start in a command prompt, to go into what I would assume to be the normal startup.

If I understand the post well, that is not a normal startup.

Under normal circumstances Antergos’ installer (in full version) never suggests to enter the command prompt and/or use any bash command from it. It shows a Gnome notification that the user needs a working connection to succesfully install Antergos, and opens Cnchi (installer) window.

The window has only two buttons - Try it and Install. After clicking Install, installation starts. No bash shell. Nowhere.

• @lots.0.logs I got the latest version, I believe. Version 2015.07.01, right?

• @just Well once I started up the boot flash drive, I was met with a command prompt. No exe like install menus anywhere.