• 7 things Linux users still can't do

http://www.itworld.com/article/2917372/linux/7-things-linux-users-still-cant-do.html

cant really say i agree with much he says. it mostly depends on the persons needs.

• @megaman

• Adobe: I really do not care as I’m not a designer or video maker. And this is an Adobe problem (that ignores Linux) not a Linux one.
    • Games: Oh, come on. Most games work on steam or using Wine.
    • Video streaming: Who uses his/her computer for those? I thought everybody used a TV. I use Linux to stream to my appleTV, I do not need windows for anything at all.
    • Google client drive: It’s a google problem. There’re free alternatives that just work.
    • iTunes is only useful if you have a Mac environment (iPhone, iMac, …) as Apple forces you to use it if you want to transfer video or music, but if you are not an apple fan… it has no use to you and there are a lot of better alternatives. Therefore, this is an Apple problem, not a Linux one.
    • Sites requiring IE are crap, period. IE does not follow the standards, so companies should not enforce using it. If a site needs IE it means it’s bad designed. And what has this to do with Linux?
    • Decent UI designing software for Linux : There’re some out there, but QtDesigner feels like a very good option (if you want to program using Qt, that is).

To tell you the truth, I felt the article’s points were very weak.

Cheers!

• Conclusion : Linux is not for photographers. xD

and congratulations for becoming a moderator, megaman!
    Animated avatars rule! xD

Archlinux x64

AMD A4-3305M Processor
    6GB RAM
    1GB+512MB Hybrid AMD GPU

• @karasu said:

@megaman

• Games: Oh, come on. Most games work on steam or using Wine.

If that was true I wouldn’t use Windows.

Need more triple a games pushing for linux.

I7 [email protected]/32GB Ram/3440 x 1440 + 1440p/EVGA 1080 FTW/512GB SSD/2TB HD/Antergos Base w/ Plasma