• \[SOLVED\] What to do? error: package 'firefox' fot found

Hello, I’m complete newbie to Antegros and after successful installation (default Gnome desktop) can’t do even basic operations: install Firefox and Krita.

At start, PackmanGX main screen shows errors for yaourt, /etc/yaourtrc and repackman (this last doesn’t matter, as was written in another post at this forum).

If enter in PackmanGX’s search “Firefox” or “Krita”, package name appears, with no details at the bottom, only “error: package … not found”, with no actions available (such as Install, pressing X doesn’t do anything).

I believe that Antegros installation was successful, checksum of the .iso was correct, with no visible errors during installation. Am I missing something obvious or PackmanGX is simply not working? Or should I reinstall with AUR repositories added (are they safe)?

I’m new to Antegros, but have already several years of experience with Puppy Linux and Linux Mint. Not actually a command line person, apart from occasional Oracle Java or Comodo installation.

Thank you.

• Hello, I’m complete newbie to Antegros and after successful installation (default Gnome desktop) can’t do even basic operations: install Firefox and Krita.

At start, PackmanGX main screen shows errors for yaourt, /etc/yaourtrc and repackman (this last doesn’t matter, as was written in another post at this forum).

If enter in PackmanGX’s search “Firefox” or “Krita”, package name appears, with no details at the bottom, only “error: package … not found”, with no actions available (such as Install, pressing X doesn’t do anything).

I believe that Antegros installation was successful, checksum of the .iso was correct, with no visible errors during installation. Am I missing something obvious or PackmanGX is simply not working? Or should I reinstall with AUR repositories added (are they safe)?